Wild Beer Co – Fresh

So I received a subscription to Beer52 for Christmas and the first case arrived yesterday.

image (002)

I’m really excited to try some of these as I’ve heard a lot about them.

The Wild Beer CoFresh‘ is something that I have wanted to try for a while but haven’t managed to get hold of, so it seemed an obvious place to start.

photo (1)

I can safely say I was not disappointed.

I’m not usually a fan of this style of beer, but Fresh is awesome.

As you can see it’s an enticing dark amber colour with a pleasing white head that refreshes easily with a quick swirl of the glass.  The aroma gives hints of peach and mango with citrus and resiny notes too. It has a glorious mouth feel, reminiscent of some of the great Trappist ales but slightly lighter and has a taste that reminds me of bread, honey and nuts with a hint of spice, it possibly just needs a touch more of an alcohol taste to come through but at 5.5% it’s not weak.

Overall I really enjoyed this beer and will be on the look out for it again.

AROMA 8/10  APPEARANCE 7/10   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 9/10  TOTAL 32/40

 

Leave a Reply

